Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is currently comprised of 35 sworn Deputy Sheriffs who provide police services to the unincorporated areas of St. Clair County's 640 square miles. The Patrol Division works to serve and protect the citizens of St. Clair County, and assists Municipal Agencies as the need arises. The Patrol Division provides physical security for all Judicial Proceeding and serves thousands of warrants, subpoenas, and civil processes each year. In addition, the Patrol Division transports inmates throughout the state and surrounding states, assists both County Jails with inmate transportation, and responds to the jail to assist with inmate disturbances.

The Patrol Division is divided into a day and night shift. The day shift is further divided into Northern (Ashville) and Southern (Pell City) Divisions that correspond to their respective Judicial Divisions. The day shift has primary responsibility for civil processes, subpoenas, and warrants service.